Eline’s bookshelves

Schermafbeelding 2015-03-16 om 22.06.12

 

Take a look at my books…

Today I’am going to show you guys all the books that I have, and that’s a lot! I’am very proud at my collection, but it’s not complete yet and I don’t think it ever will be. Because every book lover here knows that you can’t have to many books.

I have a lot of YA and NA books, also I have a lot of Stephen King books. The most Stephen King books I took over from my mother so It has sentimental value to me.

There are a few thing though I can’t understand and that’s book torture. Yes you heard me well, book torture! My books looks like they are still new… I can’t stand when someone reads a book like this:

booktortureSo no one can borrow my books, because I love them to much and I’m scared that something is going to happen to them. But I also know that everyone reads their books a different way, so for the people who do this, please don’t be offended :).

Schermafbeelding 2015-03-17 om 11.21.40

So this is my bookcase… My dad build it for my 20th birthday and it stands in my bedroom. I was so happy, at one point all my books were on the floor because I had no room for them anywhere. At the left side and the middle of the books shelfs stands my Young Adult books. On the right sight you see at the top more YA and NA and on down shelfs Charmed pockets and some Stephen King books.

Schermafbeelding 2015-03-17 om 11.21.53

 

All the books you see are dutch translations. That doesn’t mean I don’t read in English, all my English books are on my reader.

Schermafbeelding 2015-03-17 om 11.22.06

 

I have to admit that I have a lot of YA books about vampires and angels. I simply love paranormal books.

Schermafbeelding 2015-03-17 om 11.22.16

 

On the third shelf stands my English books, not much but I have some on the way. The Throne of Glass series and Maze Runner. I can’t wait to read The Throne of Glass! So mail man hurry up! :O

Schermafbeelding 2015-03-17 om 11.22.27

 

Last but not least, my Charmed pocket and some Stephen King books.

For the people who don’t live in the Netherlands, can you recognize the books? And what do you people think of my collection? 😀

In total: I have 371 books in my bookcase.

One thought on “Eline’s bookshelves

Leave a Reply

