Review: Fear Me (Broken Love, #1) – B.B. Reid

Fearme

  • Title: Fear Me
  • Author: B.B. Reid
  • Publisher: B.B. Reid
  • Pages: 337
  • Language: English
  • Genre: New Adult, Romance
  • Appreciation: ♥♥

I don’t believe in Fairy-tales and Prince Charming.

I believe in fear.

He taught me how to be afraid.

We first met on a playground during a wonderful summer day. It was the first time he hurt me and it wasn’t the last. For ten years he’s been my tormentor and I’ve been his forbidden. But then he went away and yet I was still afraid.

Now he’s back and wants more than just my tears. You see…he thinks I sent him away so now he wants revenge…and he knows just how to get it.

My review:

I’ve never been so addicted to a story before. Once you begin reading, you wont be able to stop. You NEED to know what’s going to happen. This book is the dark and sinister version of Bully from Penelope Douglas. It leaves you gasping for air, literally! This book is five hearts worth, hell I will even give it ten hearts! But I need to warn that some scenes in this book are a little bit extreme, it’s not suitable for people under eighteen.

Keiran has been tormenting Lake for ten years. What ever she does and goes, he’s there to humiliate and hurt her. Lake doesn’t understand why he hates her so much, but she does know that’s she’s afraid of him.

When he comes back to town after a year in juvie, he wants nothing more than to let her pay for it. He thinks she framed him and took a year of his life so it’s only fair to take a year of her life. He want’s her to submit to him completely and Lake doesn’t have a choice.

She doesn’t stand up for herself and submits to him, something that irritated me sometimes. Keiran is no hero, he has no compassion and intent of taking everything from her. He is cold and calculated with a dark past. A past that Lake wants to know more about.

I really liked this story, and I couldn’t stop reading, but sometimes I wanted to smack my e-reader to the wall. The heroine is frustrating but on the other hand, she is scared and if I placed myself in her, I also would be scared shitless of Keiran. That boy has no remorse! Although I need to say that he is soften a little bit towards Lake, but not much. So it’s needles to say he isn’t the typical book boyfriend.

And the good news: part two will be out in April! I don’t know much yet, but when I know more I will let you know.

fearmequote

Leave a Reply

