Review: Seducing Destiny (The Fae Chronicles, #4) – Amelia Hutchins

Schermafbeelding 2015-01-12 om 11.57.11

  • Title: Seducing Destiny
  • Author: Amelia Hutchins
  • Publisher: Smashwords Edition
  • Pages: 278
  • Language: English
  • Genre: New Adult, Romance, Paranormal
  • Appreciation: ♥♥♥♥

Less than six months ago my life was twisted and flipped on its side. Things have changed so much I barely recognize myself anymore.

I am no longer an Enforcer.

I am no longer a Witch.

I no longer hate the Fae. (For the most part)

And the sex-on-a-stick-gorgeous-Fae? He isn’t really the Dark Prince.

No, he is the father of my children and with the babies on the way, the land dying and the Mages closing in; alliances will have to be formed if we are all to make it through the war that is coming to our front door.

Between warring Gods and Goddesses, how are any of us supposed to win?

My review:

In the beginning Synthia still doesn’t know where she stands with Ryder while she’s heavily pregnant with his babes. He didn’t propose to her despite he broke of the engagement. But when the story continues Ryder changes, like a lot. Yes he is still a bad boy, but he accepts Synthia as his equal. You get to see the sweet side of him!

Then there are the mages who are looking for war with Ryder and his elite guard. They want to destroy Feary and they’re going to do everything they can to make that happen. They even share forces with someone so powerful that even Ryder can’t defeat him.

So of course there happens a lot in this book. Synthia delivers the babies and she must ensure Feary accepts them. If the land and Danu not bless the babes, they’re going to die and that means the world and hope dies with them.

Syntiha and Ryder both change a lot in this book. Synthia seems more adult and Ryder, like I said, becomes another man towards Synthia. I really like that. In the previous books I sometimes had trouble with the man. He made me more than once furious. I didn’t understand Synthia accepted that. When you’ve read Escaping Destiny you’ll understand why she can’t escape Ryder. And in this book he’s going to find out Syn is not who he think she is.

Still I give this book four hearts instead of five. I liked the story but sometimes I really wanted a little bit more action instead of all the talk Synthia does. I understand she needs to get the people in Feary on her side, but sometimes I get the feeling Amelia wanted to explain things to her readers that way.

Also I hoped she would give Ciara a bigger role in this book. We don’t hear a lot of her and I think that’s too bad. She’s the only sister Ryder and his brothers have, so give the woman a role in the book.

I have one more thing to say and that was that I really like Lucian and I hope we get to see more of him. Because just like Ryder, he’s a total badass! Well maybe even worse than Ryder hihi.

Ryder and Synthia

Leave a Reply

