YA-Promoteam

Over a month ago I was chosen by a publisher for their YA-promoteam. There were over 200 people who wanted to be in this team and they choose me! So of course when I saw my name on the list I was very happy and couldn’t believe it. Today was the first time all the ambassadors came together. We had lunch and a photoshoot, so how amazing is that!

What does a promoteam exactly?

A promoteam means you promote books for a publisher (duhh). Yes you get free books and go to many book events! Of course you need to do stuff back like reviewing, promoting their books in every way you can, help brainstorming for new awesome ideas and recommend new books they can publish. But that’s not the only thing, you build connections in the publishers world and meet new people who love books.

It’s not the first time I do this, and I already met a of lot people, all bookworms like me. That’s so amazing, people who share your passion. So for all the readers out there, write to publishers and ask if you can promote their books! You wont regret it.

Today was the first time I saw the publishing office. It was nice, we had lunch and a photoshoot like I said before. I will post the pictures on my blog when I have them. It was a little bit cold because the pictures were taken in the garage, but it was well worth it.

Schermafbeelding 2015-01-30 om 17.57.03

Leave a Reply

