Review: Falling Away (Fall Away, #3) – Penelope Douglas

fallingaway

  • Title: Falling Away
  • Author: Penelope Douglas
  • Publisher: Intermix (Penguin Group USA)
  • Pages: 429
  • Language: English
  • Genre: New Adult, Romance
  • Appreciation: ♥♥

Jaxon is the guy she’s supposed to avoid.

K.C. is the girl he won’t let get away….

K. C. Carter has always followed the rules—until this year, when a mistake leaves her the talk of her college campus and her carefully arranged life comes crashing to a halt. Now she’s stuck in her small hometown for the summer to complete her court-ordered community service, and to make matters worse, trouble is living right next door.

Jaxon Trent is the worst kind of temptation and exactly what K.C. was supposed to stay away from in high school. But he never forgot her. She was the one girl who wouldn’t give him the time of day and the only one to ever say no. Fate has brought K.C. back into his life—except what he thought was a great twist of luck turns out to be too close for comfort. As the bond between them grows, he discovers that convincing K.C. to get out from her mother’s shadow is hard, but revealing the darkest parts of his soul is nearly impossible.…

My review:

It’s amazing how Douglas makes you love each one of her characters. If I had to make a choice I think I liked this story the most! And then I’m not talking about an easy decision. I really like Jaxon and if you’ve read Bully, Until You and Rival you already know a little about him and his past. About K.C. you know nothing! So this story will surprise you and you will find out about K.C. and her story.

When K.C. gets arrested after she caught her boyfriend cheating, she’s send back to Shelburne Falls for court-ordered community. Her mother wants nothing to do with her and K.C. is forced to live in Tate’s house. Little does she know that Jaxon still lives in the neighbor house. He just not only lives there, it’s his house now.

After all this time she still remembers him and his advances towards her two years ago. When she sees him she wants nothing more then to plant her lips on his. The attraction towards him is undeniable, something she can’t ignore anymore. But is there room for a boy like Jaxon in her life and can she be the girl she always wanted to be?

K.C. never left Jaxon’s thoughts so when she returns to Shelburne Falls he can’t keep his desires at bay. He needs to have her, soon! The only thing keeping him at bay is her gutlessness and helplessness. Who is she really and is she ready to let herself out. Just as the question is, can he let himself out and expose to K.C.

In the Fall Away series you’re going to realize that behind each face hides a story. Every character in this series has a story to tell. Some more difficult than others. That’ what makes this series so amazing! There are no useless characters in these books. Of course there are people I don’t like, like the father of Jaxon and Jared. But the characters that does matter, you will love each one of them. They’re a family!

It’s hard for K.C. and Jaxon, they both have problems they need to sort out. But the love between them, oh my. And than I’m not talking about the more exiting scenes in Falling Away, it even had me blushing sometimes.

Falling Away really deserves five hearts!!!!

I just wanted to say one last thing;
I’m really lucky that I won an early paperback of Falling Away signed, or else I couldn’t get you this review early! So I’m really happy that I was ably to read the story between Jaxon and K.C. for the release date.

Thank you Penelope Douglas for this amazing story!!!!

‘’Maybe I just don’t want you,’’ I blurted out, and steeled my body when he spun around, looking surprised. ‘‘Maybe I just don’t want you, Jax.’’
And I breathed out a small laugh as I spun around and headed for the door.
But before I even reached the handle, an arm circled my waist, yanking me back into his warm body, and I gasped just as my hair was swiped to the side and a hot mouth was on my neck.
Everything fell apart.

One thought on “Review: Falling Away (Fall Away, #3) – Penelope Douglas

  1. Pingback: Books I’ve bought in December | Ever After Books

Leave a Reply

