Review: The Pentagram Child (Afterlife, #5 part 1) – Stephanie Hudson

thepentagramchild

  • Title: The Pentagram Child
  • Author: Stephanie Hudson
  • Publisher: Createspace
  • Pages: 494
  • Language: English
  • Genre: New Adult, Romance, Paranormal
  • Appreciation: ♥♥♥♥♥

After finding out the traumatic truth, Keira tries to move on from the doors of Afterlife and the love lost through a world of pain. 

But Afterlife’s King isn’t yet done with her and Keira once again finds herself stood opposite the man who broke her heart.
However the truth that she thought she knew would soon unravel and Keira finds herself following the ribbon of lies all the way to the very gates of Hell. And as Keira knows more than most, the pursuit of truth can be a dangerous game to play when your opponents are Supernatural killers.

Warning: This book contains a sexy, broody King who can’t control his jealous temper or his obsessive need for the woman he loves. So throw in a new Boyfriend for comfort, a Vampire King for protection, a crazy Imp for humour and Dravens for some family lovin’. What you get is the ingredients for all Keira will need in this quest for the truth about the man she still dreams of…
But can everyone be trusted?

My review:

So first the good and the bad news, The Pentagram Child will be in two parts! I just finished The Pentagram Child and I really, like really need to know what happens next, so it’s really bad that it’s spilt in two parts and I have to wait again! Of course the good news is that there will be three more books! So now I’ve said that I will get to my review.

First of all, I HATE Alex Cain. From the first moment I read that Keira had a new boyfriend I wished he died. Not nice but in my eyes she belongs to one person only, and that person in Dominic Draven. Although I didn’t mind when she kissed Lucifer… oops.

It’s obvious that Keira is hart broken by Draven and his lies, but whatever Sophia or Vincent say, he won’t change his mind. He thinks Keira is safer without him and wants to be left alone with his pain. This is until he finds out his Electus has a new boyfriend he needs to see for himself. A boyfriend he is not happy about and can’t wait to get rid off! So he returns to afterlife, but after all, he returns to his hart.

Keira on the other hand doesn’t understand why Draven did this. The girl she ones was is gone and in her place is an empty shell with a broken heart. She would have done everything for him, something she has proven many times. So when she meets Alex she knows her heart is save because there will be no one who can take Draven’s place and decides to date him.

After ten months she decides to go back to Afterlife to meet up with Sophia and Vincent, what she doesn’t know is that Draven will be there to. When she sees him she knows one thing, he isn’t going to like Alex.

When I started reading The Pentagram Child I had many questions, al though I have to admit I still have many questions. The main one was, are Draven and Keira getting back together. I can tell you one thing, you wont be disappointed!

There wouldn’t be a story if Draven didn’t want Keira back. So part of this book evolves about a love triangle between Keira, Draven and Alex. It’s not hard to guess where she ends up, thank god!

Of course that leaves the question, who is this Alex guy and what does he really want? The only thing that I knew while reading the story was that this Alex guy isn’t the guy who he says he is. And then there are the dreams Keira has and the symbol pentagram.

All I can say is, Stephanie Hudson did yet again an amazing job writhing! Yes I loath Alex, but besides that ooooh please give me part two right now! This book was however different  from other books because you can read fromThis book was however different  from other books because you can read from the POV from Draven!! So now I finally know what’s going on in Dravens head. There’s even a POV from Lucius!

There’s one thing I need to say and that is: the end will shock you. Not only because this book stops on a really important moment but because something’s going to happen that can’t happen!!!!!!!!!!

So now I’m praying that it’s not true and we will be reading that in part two! (Sorry guys can’t spoiler).

Leave a Reply

