Review: Until You (Fall Away, #1,5) – Penelope Douglas

Until You

  • Title: Until You
  • Author: Penelope Douglas
  • Publisher: Intermix (Penguin Group USA)
  • Pages: 406
  • Language: English
  • Genre: New Adult, Romance
  • Appreciation: ♥♥

Have you ever been so angry that hitting things felt good? Or so numb that you actually felt high? The past few years have been like that for me. Traveling between fury and indifference with no stops in between.

Some people hate me for it, while others are scared of me. But none of them can hurt me, because I don’t care about anything or anyone.

Except Tatum.

I love her so much that I hate her. We used to be friends, but I found out that I couldn’t trust her or anyone else.
So I hurt her. I pushed her away.

But I still need her. The sight of her centers me, and I can pool all of my anger into her. Engaging her, challenging her, bullying her…they are my food, my air, and the last part of me that feels anything human.

But she left. She went to France for a year, and came back a different girl.

Now, when I push, she pushes back.

My review:

This book gives you new insight in the story. You are going to find out what Jared thought all those times and why he makes it so difficulty for Tate. Despite his hatred for her, he loves her. In the beginning he doesn’t know that yet, but eventually he finds out that he doesn’t want to live without her.

In this book Jared is not only struggling with himself, but also his father who makes things really difficult for him. Even from prison he’s succeeds to get in Jared’s head and plant wrong thoughts. Thought that make Jared doubt himself and the things he deserves in life.

These are things I didn’t know and are not mentioned in Bully. Tate didn’t have a clue about what damage his father has done, yes she knows a little but still not everything. Jared had to overcome his fathers voice in his head and in the end he realized that he also deserves happiness.

When I read Bully (Fall Away, #1) I definitely wanted to know what Jared thought all those times. Why was he so mean to Tate, what did she do. Yes he explained things in Bully, but you could have never guessed what his thoughts were!

I really love this book and I really love Jared! If you read Bully, you need to read Until You. You will understand Jared, I’m not justifying his action, but he had a tough life. Not only with his dad but also with his mom that was never there for him.

Don’t think you can skip this book because you already read Bully, you will miss a lot!

My review about Bully: Bully (Fall Away, #1) – Penelope Douglas
My review about Rival: Rival (Fall Away, #2) – Penelope Douglas 

2 thoughts on “Review: Until You (Fall Away, #1,5) – Penelope Douglas

  1. Pingback: Review: Rival (Fall Away, #2) – Penelope Douglas | Ever After Books

  2. Pingback: Review: Bully (Fall Away, #1) – Penelope Douglas | Ever After Books

Leave a Reply

