Review: Bully (Fall Away, #1) – Penelope Douglas

81p3qaMQDrL._SL1500_

  • Title: Bully
  • Author: Penelope Douglas
  • Publisher: Intermix (Penguin Group USA)
  • Pages: 333
  • Language: English
  • Genre: New Adult, Romance
  • Appreciation: ♥♥

My name is Tate. He doesn’t call me that, though. He would never refer to me so informally, if he referred to me at all. No, he’ll barely even speak to me.

But he still won’t leave me alone.

We were best friends once. Then he turned on me and made it his mission to ruin my life. I’ve been humiliated, shut out, and gossiped about all through high school. His pranks and rumors got more sadistic as time wore on, and I made myself sick trying to stay out of his way. I even went to France for a year, just to avoid him.

But I’m done hiding from him now, and there’s no way in hell I’ll allow him to ruin my senior year. He might not have changed, but I have. It’s time to fight back.

I’m not going to let him bully me anymore.

My review:

Three years ago Tate and Jared were best friends. Now he can’t stand her. He does everything in his power to make her life miserable, and he is succeeding. Together with his friend Madoc he chased her away to France for a year. But eventually she needed to come back.

Before she went away, she let it al came over her en didn’t fought back. But with her return, she becomes a total bad ass. She follows advice from her best friend K.C and fights back for once. But she needs to look out with fighting, or else she turns in to a bully herself. Something she really doesn’t want.

The battle between Tate and Jared is getting out of hand, and they both don’t want to cave in. Still it hurts Tate a lot. Why does Jared hate her so much? She hasn’t done anything to him. Not that she can think of anyway. And then there’s the physical attraction she has to him, what makes it so much harder to hate him back.

When I started to reading I already could guess what was going to happen. Yet there were surprising parts in the book. Things I didn’t expect to happen. Like the reason why he hates her. But as you read the book you will see that Jared’s not a bad person at all. Yes he is a bad boy, but he has reasons to be one (but not towards Tate).

And I need to admit that I didn’t like him either in the beginning, despite how he looks. Yes he’s a really hot guy on the outside (as I imagine him). And it’s really brave from Tate she started to fight back. She should have done that a lot sooner. But in the end it all will be good. I can’t say that much because I don’t want to spoiler. All I can say is read the book and get carried away in the love story between Tate and Jared.

I liked the story a lot and OMG there’s even a book from Jared’s POV, Until You. So of course I can’t wait to read it and find out what Jared’s thoughts were all those years. Rival (Fall Out, #2) will be about Madoc and Fallon. So you find out what happens to Jared’s best friend. Falling Away (Fall Out, #3) will be expected in 2015. And I can say much about the characters, but you seriously want to know about this guy to.

My review about Until You: Until You (Fall Away, #1,5) – Penelope Douglas 
My review about Rival: Rival (Fall Away, #2) – Penelope Douglas

2 thoughts on “Review: Bully (Fall Away, #1) – Penelope Douglas

  1. Pingback: Review: Rival (Fall Away, #2) – Penelope Douglas | Ever After Books

  2. Pingback: Review: Until You (Fall Away, #1,5) – Penelope Douglas | Ever After Books

Leave a Reply

